top of page

The Show

Special Guests

Greg Boyer

Washington's own legendary trombonist has performed with everyone from Chuck Brown & The Soul Searchers to Maceo Parker and Prince. Greg is currently touring with Parliament-Funkadelic.

Benzel "Baltimore" Cowan

Son of famed trumpet player Bennie Cowan, Benzel played drums for Sly Stone, Sheila-E, T-Pain, 420 Funk Mob, and a host of jazz and Funk greats. He is currently touring with Parliament-Funkadelic.

Richie "Shakin" Nagin

A percussionist, guitarist, and vocalist, Richie leads the band “Who Knows?” in New York City. He toured for 12 years with P-Funk and has performed with 420 Funk Mob and Bernie Worrell.

Guy "Nowchild" Curtis

A former touring member of Parliament-Funkadelic, Baltimore's Nowchild Curtis has performed with Rufus Roundtree and Da B'More Brass Factory as well as his own band, NowChildNation.

Greg Thomas

A multi instrumentalist, composer, and singer, Greg is perhaps best known to P-Funk fans for his sax solos and scat singing, along with an almost endless list of performances behind artists like Bootsy Collins and The Gap Band. Greg is currently touring with Parliament-Funkadelic.

Special guest appearances are subject to change due to touring commitments.

Tha MuthafunkaholX

The MuthaFunkaholX are and eclectic, socially conscious band that plays funk, rock, and soul music. The brainchild of Ebon Soul and Jesse Wales, this professional touring band has entertained people with original music for many years. They have opened for George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic and several members of P-Funk have collaborated with them. Former and current members of The MuthafunkaholX have included honorary member "StarChild" Gary Shider of P-Funk, as well as P-Funk All-Stars Guy Curtis, Andre Giles, Scott Taylor, Benny Cowan Sr., Garrett Shider (Starchild Jr.) and current Parliament Funkadelic drummer Benzel Cowan. Solo recording artist "The Duchess" Niela, Russell Hayward, and Powerman5000's Adam Williams are also past and present members. After the death of guitarist Dale Conner and drummer Lamont Jones, the band regrouped, built NowChild Studios and Soundstage in Baltimore, and recorded and released music featuring some of these artists. Their album No Mo Fuks 2 Give, released in 2022, features Greg Thomas (saxophone player of Parliament-Funkadelic) and Garrett Shider. Currently the band plays clubs and festivals and continues to collaborate with great musicians to make music that funks your body, and rocks your soul.

Enema Squad

Drummer Gabe "The Undi$co Kid" Gonzalez started touring with Parliament-Funkadelic at the age of 26 after passing up an offer to play with the Red Hot Chili Peppers. With his own band Enemy Squad he played at Lollapalooza, with Bad Brains on their Reunion Tour, Rage Against The Machine, the Black-Eyed Peas, Ernie Isley, and Morris Day & the Time. He toured for five years with P-Funk founder and legend Bernie Worrell. Enema Squad has built on the success of Enemy Squad, releasing the album Intergalaxative in 2013 to raves ("so funky, it stank!). Gabe has assembled the greatest Funk talent from Detroit and plans to bring special guests to the Funkateers Ball as well.

Gabe's honors include the Detroit Black Music Award's Funk Artist of the Year and a star on Hollywood Guitar Center's Rock Walk with the P-Funk All Stars. His alternate identity, DJ Gonzilla, hosts a weekly internet radio show.

bottom of page